5 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  July 2, 2015 - 2:04pm
DGRYAN1977's picture
Kudos: 0

Newbie here...

Does anyone know how can I get Infuse to recognize my WD My Cloud?
The only thing that shows up is my Router. I have tried connecting to the router but there is no Username for a router, only a password.

Any help would setting this up would be great...

Thank you

Don

August 1, 2015 - 6:54am
k0rneliuz's picture

I've connected to my wdcloud using smb. And was not required to use a login or password

December 21, 2015 - 8:57am
bc_steve's picture

Please can I ask an additional question here.

I also have Windows 10 PC / WD 3TB external Hard drive (plugged into a router port) / Apple TV (4th Gen.) / TP-Link Archer C7 router (WD is seen).
I see the Hard drive folders on an SMB share with Infuse 4 (free), but all the folders say they are empty (nothing to see here).

I don't think I have a correct network set up because I don't see the WD 3TB Hard drive from the PC.
Does this sound correct? I think I need to set up a 'shared folder" - how do you do that with a complete Hard drive volume?
Additionally, I used admin/admin for any passwords as this is what the router uses.

I read another topic and it mentions Windows drives must be FAT32 (not NTFS) - true?

Thank you for any assistance.

December 21, 2015 - 1:22pm
k0rneliuz's picture
  bc_steve wrote:

Please can I ask an additional question here.

I also have Windows 10 PC / WD 3TB external Hard drive (plugged into a router port) / Apple TV (4th Gen.) / TP-Link Archer C7 router (WD is seen).
I see the Hard drive folders on an SMB share with Infuse 4 (free), but all the folders say they are empty (nothing to see here).

I don't think I have a correct network set up because I don't see the WD 3TB Hard drive from the PC.
Does this sound correct? I think I need to set up a 'shared folder" - how do you do that with a complete Hard drive volume?