40 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  February 5, 2017 - 5:46am
ljex's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

Hi there,

I'm trying to jailbreak ATV2 6.2.1 with Seas0nPass 0.9.8 (OSX Sierra), but I'm still getting error after I entered to DFU mode. There are 3 messages showing over and over again:

  1. Preparing oversize
  2. Resetting DFU
  3. Failed to upload exploit data

I stuck there.

Does anybody know what it could be?

Thanks a lot in advance!

  February 14, 2017 - 8:23pm
mcneibr's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2013
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Same here. Thought I was the only one.

  March 10, 2017 - 3:19pm
PorkNBeansPlz's picture
Offline
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Same problem here.

  March 14, 2017 - 10:55am
landoo.3555's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

Same problem here. Does anyone has a sollution.
I can't get further and therefore ATV Flash is unuseful.

30 dollar spent but no support

  April 3, 2017 - 10:21pm
louisc8893's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

Okay not sure what happen but something in Sierra change March 27 update. I had an iMac core2duo laying around fired it with 10.11 and downloaded a fresh copy of Seas0npass with no problem. Unless you have an older version OS previous to the one released 10.12.4. I would imagine something changed in the OS possibly and app or even a folder could be renamed; we had this happen at work but we were running RedHat and one of our test programs would not run.

  April 4, 2017 - 9:50pm
djs73's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

I am also stuck with this loop. Please help???

Update: Used a Windows 10 laptop and it installed OK.

  April 6, 2017 - 11:59am
Micks's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

I've the same problem Frown

  April 7, 2017 - 10:44am
hoochie's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

I had this issue with Seas0nPass 0.9.8 so went back to 0.9.7 and it worked fine.

MBK PRO running latest OS

  April 7, 2017 - 11:21am
ljex's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

I tried with 0.9.7, but then I got a message: "Process failed with reason: Filesystem patched failed!!"

  April 7, 2017 - 1:13pm
hoochie's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

Try making sure you are already connected to ATV2 before you start the process with Seas0ons Pass.

I also did a restore to previous IPSW ver 5.3 before re-doing the jailbreak.

  April 7, 2017 - 1:39pm
Micks's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

0.9.7 No go for me, 0.9.8 message: "Process failed with reason: Filesystem patched failed!!"
Should iTunes be open during the proces.

I've restore ATV2 several of times now, but it dos'nt get better. Do someone have a pixiguide how to make it successful?

  April 7, 2017 - 1:44pm
hoochie's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2011
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

Nope - once I did the restore from IPSW and ran 0.9.7 there was no need to have iTunes open or running. In fact when I ran 0.9.7 iTunes did not open. When I ran 0.9.8 itunes kept starting so maybe something there.

The other thing I noticed was you need to have 0.9.7 installed in applications folder. When I tried to run it un-zipped in downloads folder I got errors.

  April 8, 2017 - 7:43pm
shodai's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2016
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

I am having no luck. With 9.8 it will not enter DFU mode and with 9.7 I get Failed to Upload Exploit Data. I have been trying at this on and off for months and have gotten no where. Please help!

  April 12, 2017 - 9:51am
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Same problem here, I tried several methods I don't know anything more!! Firecore Support we need help!!!!!!!

  April 14, 2017 - 8:22am
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

same here tried different versions of seasonpass and get the same issue failed to upload exploit data

Someone please help

Gmac

  April 14, 2017 - 8:30am
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

At least I have managed to bring Apple TV back to 5.3, with Season Pass to jailbreak and flash with ATV Flash. Then I tried different methods to make 6.2.1 run on it - always the same error !!!! If someone wants at least the gejailbreakt version 5.3, I can gladly a guidance here post!

  April 14, 2017 - 8:36am
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

how do i take back to 5.3

Gmac

  April 14, 2017 - 9:23am
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=e3Jy_zZFCDY&app=desktop

And then Jailbreak it with Season Pass like u know it! It worked with windows 10 i didn't tried it on my Mac. So if you have windows try it there first

  April 14, 2017 - 9:45am
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

still get the same issue on my mac, and when i try on a PC I get an error about some running software

Gmac

  April 14, 2017 - 10:00am
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Maybe first restore the atv in iTunes on the newest software! Then try to downgrade it over iTunes like in the YouTube video and after try to jailbreak it normally with season pass klicking create ispw! It worked here perfect

  April 14, 2017 - 10:07am
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

yup thats what I itried, Frown

Gmac

  April 14, 2017 - 12:58pm
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

That's bizarre, cause I got it here and I had the same fu**** problem before! But I want to go on 6.2.1 again cause of AirPlay:-(

  April 14, 2017 - 1:40pm
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Eventually got it working via windows, and then after installing kodi decided I've wasted last 4 hours of my day as they have now stopped new releases of kodi and therefor most of the repos don't work so will just install onto a 30 quid firestick and change the Apple TV back to support airplay

Gmac

  April 14, 2017 - 2:28pm
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Best choice! I thought about that too! On Fire TV, there is even airplay via AirReciever. It's still a poverty certificate from #Firecore LLC, I've paid a lifetime package and they have not even shown a sign of help!

  April 17, 2017 - 12:33pm
raquelleb.4548's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 9
Kudos: 0

Same here, any solutions yet?

  April 17, 2017 - 6:02pm
jdph1203's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

I tried to reach out with the following email:

"Seas0npass doesn't seem to work for me. I have an apple tv 2, and a Mac book
pro. I have followed all the tips, trick and video. Let's all count down
together. Unplug apple tv via USB, plug back in and include power, back sure
to count for 7 seconds.

Hook back up the apple tv 2 and make sure it works. Restore firmware via
iTunes. Make sure it on 6.1.4. Everthing. Any hints or idea whats going on?
Is mine an isolated issue or is it just broken right now?"

Haven't heard much make that I haven't already tried. They sent me some links and said try again.

"
http://support.firecore.com/entries/387605-Jailbreaking-101-Seas0nPass
http://firecore.com/forum/topic/3759
http://firecore.com/forum/137
"

So no, not helpful or solved.

  April 18, 2017 - 12:00am
Gmac_uk's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Not worth doing anyway if you plan to install kodi as they have stopped releasing kodi for atv, and therefore pulse builds etc don't work properly. Better of investing in a firestick and sticking on that

Gmac

  April 20, 2017 - 1:21pm
the_anonymouse's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2017
Posts: 1
Kudos: 1

I can confirm that it has something to do with the latest OSX update 10.12.4. I have another laptop that was still on 10.12.3 and there it worked flawlessly.

  April 20, 2017 - 1:46pm
danielm.3168's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Thank you for that information!!! I thought something about that!! So Firecore Team it's your turn please!!!!!!

  April 23, 2017 - 4:33pm
matheuscaldeira's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

Same problem here... OSX 10.12.4

  April 25, 2017 - 1:56pm
eddyriachy@gmail.com's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Also having the same issue, i'm also on lastest OS Sierra