10 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  November 16, 2017 - 5:42pm
wiesel's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Kudos: 3

I have ripped a lot of my BluRays using MakeMKV. I'm trying to play Despicable Me 3 on Apple TV 4K on iOS 11.2 beta 3 using Infuse 5.6. Infuse handles the information in the audio and subs menu differently from other players. It should show it like

[Lang] [Codec] [Channels]

English - DTS-HD MA 7.1
English - TrueHD 7.1
English - DTS 5.1
English - Dolby Digital Plus 7.1 (E-AC-3)
English - Dolby Digital 5.1 (AC-3)
etc.

Infuse puts Track/Number # in front of audio and subtitles. Is it possible to fix this so the UI will look more clean?

I have posted some screenshots from other players, so you can see what I mean.

Attachments: 
  November 17, 2017 - 11:16am
wiesel's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Kudos: 3

Some more screenshots from Plex on Apple TV. Is it something that you will take a look at in the upcoming versions?

Attachments: 
  November 17, 2017 - 1:45pm
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,091
Kudos: 1,206

It looks like this might just a translation change, so I think just dropping the Track # (Nummer #) text would help.

Something like this would be better, no?

1 - English, DTS-HD MA
2 - French, Dolby

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  November 18, 2017 - 9:27am
wiesel's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Kudos: 3
  james wrote:

It looks like this might just a translation change, so I think just dropping the Track # (Nummer #) text would help.

Something like this would be better, no?

1 - English, DTS-HD MA
2 - French, Dolby

Yes but also with channels. Does it need a number ?

English - DTS-HD MA 7.1
English - Dolby TrueHD 7.1
English - Dolby Digital 5.1
English - DTS 5.1
English - Dolby Digital 2.0

[LANG] - [CODEC] [CHANNELS]

The same with subtitles, just a list of text

OFF
English
English (forced)
French
German
Danish
Swedish

  November 18, 2017 - 10:31am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,091
Kudos: 1,206

Good idea, we'll see what we can do.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  January 4, 2018 - 3:29pm
wiesel's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Kudos: 3

any updates regarding this?

  January 5, 2018 - 10:43pm
danemacmillan's picture
Beta Tester
Offline
Joined: Jul 2017
Posts: 260
Kudos: 147

Additionally, it would be nice to be able to change the audio out source from the player menu. In Plex I can choose to send audio out through the Apple TV or another hookup without needing to pause the item being watched. I was expecting this ability the first time I used Infuse and went to the "Audio" tab.

  • Infuse Pro Lifetime
  June 6, 2018 - 10:17am
wiesel's picture
Offline
Joined: Nov 2017
Posts: 9
Kudos: 3

I thought 5.7.3 was supposed to improve handling of audio/subtitle track languages tags and fix this UI problem. The UI is still the same Confused

  June 8, 2018 - 6:26pm
simon_lefisch's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2018
Posts: 49
Kudos: 9
  wiesel wrote:

I thought 5.7.3 was supposed to improve handling of audio/subtitle track languages tags and fix this UI problem. The UI is still the same Confused

It did fix the tag. The UI issue you previously described is different. The tag issue was about using the proper audio track/subtitle. For example, in another thread someone said Infuse would default to a commentary audio track rather than the default track. That's what was fixed.

Local Server:
Q9550 quad-core CPU
8GB RAM
250GB SSD (CentOS 7)
2x 4TB HDD (RAID 1, media drive)

VPS:
SSD Nodes (CentOS 7)
GSuite (media drive)

Clients:
2015 Shield TV (16GB)
Apple TV 4K
Fire TV (2nd gen)

  April 14, 2019 - 2:24am
Jecht_Sin's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 184
Kudos: 18

I'll add here the info I posted in another thread:

This is what I get from MediaInfo, using as source the original movie of this thread:

Audio #1
ID : 2
Format : MLP FBA 16-ch
Format/Info : Meridian Lossless Packing FBA with 16-channel presentation
Commercial name : Dolby TrueHD with Dolby Atmos
Codec ID : A_TRUEHD
Duration : 1 h 52 min
Bit rate mode : Variable
Bit rate : 3 212 kb/s
Maximum bit rate : 5 394 kb/s
Channel(s) : 8 channels
Channel layout : L R C LFE Ls Rs Lb Rb
Sampling rate : 48.0 kHz
Frame rate : 1 200.000 FPS (40 SPF)
Compression mode : Lossless
Delay relative to video : 8 ms
Stream size : 2.52 GiB (17%)
Title : Venom.2018.2160p.BluRay.x265.10bit.HDR.DTS-HD.MA.TrueHD.7.1.Atmos
Language : English
Default : Yes
Forced : No
Number of dynamic objects : 11
Bed channel count : 1 channel
Bed channel configuration : LFE

Since in the audio menu I get this format "[Title] (TrueHD [Channel(s)], [Language]) where [Title], [Channel(s)] and [Language] are like the ones above, I suppose that you could just ignore [Title]?

To me the best format would be:

"[Codec] [Channel], [Language]" - ex: "TrueHD 7,1, English"