5 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  February 8, 2018 - 11:11pm
Blake Eiseman's picture
Kudos: 0

I am hoping someone could help me decipher what just happened, and hopefully, avoid it from happening again.

I have my library set up using Plex. I am new to Infuse, and while I'm very excited about the upcoming Plex integration, I figured I would get my feet wet and learn the ins and outs using the currently supported DLNA method.

So I started Infuse on my iPad, selected Add Files, and then under Available Shares, I selected my Plex Media Server. I then chose my Movies and TV Shows folders, and then went back to the Settings folder. I waited for awhile, letting Infuse scan those folders in my Plex library.

While this was happening, I decided to go check out Plex, and was surprised to find the "Now Playing" status was going haywire. Apparently during the scanning process, Infuse was randomly "playing" some files, partially or fully, and marking them as played. To make matters worse, since I had Trakt activated, they were being tagged as played in Trakt as well.

Once I realized what was happening, I stopped the process, but the damage was already done, as it was already mostly though my library. What I was left with was a mess ... I just spent the last hour and a half going through and marking things "unwatched" that I have not yet seen.

What is so strange is that it was seemingly random. Only some episodes from shows that I haven't watched, or was in the process of watching, were marked as watched, while others were left alone. And only some of the movies we marked as watched.

At this point, I'm a bit afraid of trying to use Infuse again, because I don't want to go through this again. I might just wait for the Plex integration, unless someone knows what happened and how to fix it / avoid it from happening again.

Thanks!

February 9, 2018 - 10:26am
james's picture
Staff
Kudos: 436