25 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  March 28, 2019 - 11:22am
Nomad's picture
Kudos: 6

@james congrats on releasing the update. I’m a Pro 4 user trying to decide between upgrade to Pro 6 or a subscription. 2 questions for you...

1. Looks like subscribed users must still share trakt account to get Family Sharing working — is this going to change in near future? If not I’ll purchase Pro app so family can all have their own trakt account Smile
  2. Upgrade discount for Pro 4/5 users to Pro 6 app — I’m guessing discount was only available for Infuse 6 app subscriptions?

Please respond ASAP —- very eager to upgrade now.

March 28, 2019 - 12:00pm
james's picture
Staff
Kudos: 1,099

Unfortunately Apple doesn't natively allow sharing of subscriptions (other than Apple Music) between family members, but it's something we've been asking them to add.

As of right now, if you don't want to use Trakt the only option for Family Sharing would be the standalone Pro app.

Infuse Pro 5 users can receive a discount when purchasing the new app bundle.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app-bundle/id14579...

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

March 28, 2019 - 12:04pm
Nomad's picture

Thanks @james and keep up the good work!

March 28, 2019 - 12:46pm
PHiLiPZ's picture
Kudos: 4
  james wrote:

Infuse Pro 5 users can receive a discount when purchasing the new app bundle.
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app-bundle/id14579...

The discount is 2.99€ from 27.99€ to 25€. I expected a bit better offer. The standalone app costs twice as much as before.

March 28, 2019 - 12:52pm
james's picture
Staff
  PHiLiPZ wrote:

The discount is 2.99€ from 27.99€ to 25€. I expected a bit better offer. The standalone app costs twice as much as before.

Apple's bundle pricing is a bit confusing, but for most people it will provide a discount of around 20%.