6 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  August 15, 2019 - 8:24pm
israk35h's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Kudos: 0

HI,
I have been using infuse for a long time.A few months back MOviedb got blacklisted by indian isps.So i lost all metadata for movies.Is there anyway to get it back ?

  August 15, 2019 - 8:29pm
NC Bullseye's picture
Moderator
Online
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2,342
Kudos: 355

I believe you should be able to fetch metadata now.

•Just Another Infuse User• •Not An Employee Of Firecore• •Certified Curmudgeon•

  August 15, 2019 - 8:31pm
israk35h's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Kudos: 0

Ok.I will try it out.Thanks !!

  August 15, 2019 - 8:34pm
NC Bullseye's picture
Moderator
Online
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2,342
Kudos: 355

Just make sure your copy of Infuse is current.

•Just Another Infuse User• •Not An Employee Of Firecore• •Certified Curmudgeon•

  August 16, 2019 - 11:31pm
israk35h's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2018
Posts: 15
Kudos: 0

Still not fetching metadata.I am using infuse 5.Planning to purchase infuse 6 if it pulls metadata.Can infuse 6 play Dolby atoms?

  August 16, 2019 - 11:52pm
NC Bullseye's picture
Moderator
Online
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 2,342
Kudos: 355
  israk35h wrote:

Still not fetching metadata.I am using infuse 5.Planning to purchase infuse 6 if it pulls metadata.Can infuse 6 play Dolby atoms?

As I said above

  NC Bullseye wrote:

Just make sure your copy of Infuse is current.

Version 6.0.4 added help for metadata and subtitles fetching in some regions and I believe that would solve your issues. https://firecore.com/comment/98530#comment-98530

As to atmos, no, Infuse does not handle atmos, yet. Apple hasn't opened that up yet and you can do some light reading here. https://firecore.com/forum/topic/20983

That will tell you how you can add your support for Dolby Atmos support in Infuse.

•Just Another Infuse User• •Not An Employee Of Firecore• •Certified Curmudgeon•