11 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  January 6, 2020 - 1:58pm
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Hi,

I’m wondering if I’m the only one who encounter this issue when I’m trying to download files on iPhone or iPad :
- select file(s) to download
- file begin to download
- download failed after some time
- to continue or retry, I have to click on retry download until it finishes

Please see attachments.

My files are located on a synology NAS (FTP) and I have this issue from Infuse 6.0, version 5.X worked perfectly.

Does anyone has any clue ? Fire core support keeps asking to try again after each new version, but nothing new, I’m losing hope.

Thanks for your help 🙏
Francois

Attachments: 
  January 7, 2020 - 12:11am
munpip214's picture
Beta Tester
Online
Joined: Feb 2016
Posts: 833
Kudos: 123

Have you tried a connection other than FTP? I have no problems downloading using NFS. Maybe try changing caching settings?

Apple TV 4, Apple TV 3, iPhone Xs, iMac 5k, iPad Pro, Airport Extreme, Airport Express, Synology DS916+

  January 7, 2020 - 3:11am
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0
  munpip214 wrote:

Have you tried a connection other than FTP? I have no problems downloading using NFS. Maybe try changing caching settings?

I Haven't tried another connection, but it worked very well since Infuse v4 and all streamings (internal or external) are working very well.

By changing caching settings you mean change the "Streaming Caching Setting" ?

I disabled disks hibernation few days ago, but not better for this issue

thanks !

  January 7, 2020 - 10:18am
NC Bullseye's picture
Moderator
Online
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 3,007
Kudos: 397

Also have you tried the latest update to Infuse 2.6.5?

•Just Another Infuse User• •Not An Employee Of Firecore• •Certified Curmudgeon•

  January 7, 2020 - 10:43am
munpip214's picture
Beta Tester
Online
Joined: Feb 2016
Posts: 833
Kudos: 123

or tried deleting infuse and reinstalling?

Apple TV 4, Apple TV 3, iPhone Xs, iMac 5k, iPad Pro, Airport Extreme, Airport Express, Synology DS916+

  January 7, 2020 - 10:48am
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

I had the issue on my iPhone X and I still have it on my new iPhone 11 Pro, and my iPad Pro too.
So I doubt reinstalling Infuse will resolve the issue 😕
I tried with the last version of Infuse and same problem

Thanks

  January 7, 2020 - 3:29pm
NC Bullseye's picture
Moderator
Online
Joined: May 2016
Posts: 3,007
Kudos: 397
  francocouly wrote:

I had the issue on my iPhone X and I still have it on my new iPhone 11 Pro, and my iPad Pro too.
So I doubt reinstalling Infuse will resolve the issue 😕
I tried with the last version of Infuse and same problem

Thanks

Just to verify, what is the version number of Infuse you're using?

•Just Another Infuse User• •Not An Employee Of Firecore• •Certified Curmudgeon•

  January 7, 2020 - 6:26pm
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

I use Infuse (pro) 6.2.5

Thanks

  January 21, 2020 - 11:50am
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Hi,

I think I’ve found the problem, it was network related.

I’ve fixed it and downloads works as expected after some tests.
Just some error maybe related to disk hibernation in the Synology

Thanks for your help,

  January 21, 2020 - 12:02pm
munpip214's picture
Beta Tester
Online
Joined: Feb 2016
Posts: 833
Kudos: 123
  francocouly wrote:

Hi,

I think I’ve found the problem, it was network related.

I’ve fixed it and downloads works as expected after some tests.
Just some error maybe related to disk hibernation in the Synology

Thanks for your help,

Can you explain the fix in case someone else has the same issue in the future?

Apple TV 4, Apple TV 3, iPhone Xs, iMac 5k, iPad Pro, Airport Extreme, Airport Express, Synology DS916+

  January 21, 2020 - 12:11pm
francocouly's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2017
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Yes, in fact for some reason my router (Airport Extreme) gets the same IP as my Synology NAS (without DHCP, fixed IP). I have fixed the router’s IP too and tested, downloads works fine from this time.

Thanks,