2 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  January 14, 2020 - 9:20am
Roda's picture
Offline
Joined: Jan 2020
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

By activating the iCloud Sync option, all saved share points are automatically synced across all devices logged into the same Apple ID. Does this imply that all passwords (i.e. Dropbox account and Mac account passwords) get permanently stored on iCloud? The only way to delete them is to delete all Infuse data stored on iCloud and to disable the iCloud Sync option in Infuse apps?

  January 14, 2020 - 9:27am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,246
Kudos: 1,245

Welcome to the forum!

Infuse will sync credentials to iCloud so they same connections are available on all your devices. For local shares (Mac, PC, NAS, etc...) this will usually be a username and password. For cloud service (Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive, etc...) this will be a secure token, and not your actual account login details.

FWIW, data in iCloud is stored securely and is only accessible by you. We do not have any access to data stored in iCloud, and we do not collect or store any sensitive information about your shares.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!