2 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  March 17, 2020 - 6:16pm
jk54's picture
Kudos: 0

Version: tvOS,iOS v6.3.2

Is there a way to stop Infuse downloading all cover art for the entire library?

Ideally I would want it to download only when visible (e.g. when it appears in a list on the home screen, when you open a movie/show or as you scroll through your library). These could then be cached up to a reasonable limit and if this is exceeded they will be purged and need to be loaded again.

I have a large library and the initially sync is taking some time and taking up a large amount of space. If the metadata only included the data but not images this would be a significant time and storage saving.

I’m relatively new to the app so may be missing something so interested to hear any suggestions or thoughts.

March 18, 2020 - 2:27pm
munpip214's picture
Beta Tester
Kudos: 131
  jk54 wrote:

Version: tvOS,iOS v6.3.2

Is there a way to stop Infuse downloading all cover art for the entire library?

Ideally I would want it to download only when visible (e.g. when it appears in a list on the home screen, when you open a movie/show or as you scroll through your library). These could then be cached up to a reasonable limit and if this is exceeded they will be purged and need to be loaded again.

I have a large library and the initially sync is taking some time and taking up a large amount of space. If the metadata only included the data but not images this would be a significant time and storage saving.

I’m relatively new to the app so may be missing something so interested to hear any suggestions or thoughts.