22 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  December 1, 2010 - 4:15pm
davef.10103107's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
Kudos: 0

I just purchased this software and was very anxious to give it a try,but when I went to install it I found out it was Mac only?I feel a little cheated,as I cant find it stated anywhere in the purchase page stating Mac only?Any information as to when a PC version will be available would be appreciated!Sorry if I missed the boat and didn't see a"Mac only" disclaimer.:(

  December 1, 2010 - 4:17pm
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,549
Kudos: 1,278

Sorry for the confusion. We're planning to have a Windows version available within the next week.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  December 1, 2010 - 5:28pm (Reply to #2)
galeh.106162's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

I bought this because it said that it works with a PC and discovered the file is meant for a Mac.  This needs to be clarified on the website so people will not be as disappointed as I when I just found out it won't work until later.  Ugh!!

  December 1, 2010 - 6:28pm
tornado4's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

same go the email advising the beta was avilable and went and purchased then went to download and found it was for mac's only!!!!!!

  December 1, 2010 - 6:52pm
williem.96964's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Double whammy for me. PC user and firmware 4.1 (no jail break yet)

  December 1, 2010 - 7:13pm
andym.791074's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

Same problems here - Windows and aTV 4.1. Are there any plans to e-mail out an update covering the release of compatible software for us Win 7 & 4.1 users ? At the very least clarifying the situation on the order page would be a good start.

 

  December 1, 2010 - 7:17pm
tornado4's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

just reading the forum and same here, running 4.1..... surely it cant be hard to change the purchase page to advise customers of these 2 things

  December 1, 2010 - 7:27pm
matthewl.110988's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Ditto, purchased the beta not aware only Mac and not aware that does not work with 4.1. 

  December 2, 2010 - 2:22am
robo.310836's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

I faced the same problem, purchased the beta version not aware that is was Mac only and not aware that does not work with 4.1.  Hope that an update is available in a short time.

  December 2, 2010 - 6:16am
Anon's picture
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 4,381
Kudos: 0

Glad I looked and did not buy. Needing APPLE MAC computer for install only, and needing less than the 4.1 update of the Apple TV on the black version.

Lucky I did not allow apple to update my firmware on the Apple TV, and hope the kids did not see a message and update it while I was not looking.

Of course any new buyers of an Apple TV will have the new software, which will not work with this update.

This that ATV FLASH needs to make a web site correction fast before they have a bunch of disappointed purchasers of the BETA that can not work at all.

  December 3, 2010 - 8:00am
max's picture
Moderator
max
Offline
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 1,745
Kudos: 1

FYI - the PC version is nearly complete and should be available early next week.

Those that already pre-ordered will see an extra download link in their account for the PC version.

  December 3, 2010 - 11:11am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,549
Kudos: 1,278

Good news, the Windows beta is done! We should have this available on the site shortly, but if you can't wait any longer shoot me a PM and I can give you a direct download link. Smile

Update: The Windows version is available under the Downloads tab in your account. It currently supports Windows XP (32 bit), Windows Vista (32/64 bit), Windows 7 (32/64 bit).

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  December 3, 2010 - 1:30pm (Reply to #12)
davef.10103107's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 7
Kudos: 0

Thats great,but unfortunatly for me I upgraded the firmware a few days ago,so I still have to wait for the new JB.The waiting game continues...... Blush

  December 3, 2010 - 4:47pm (Reply to #13)
galeh.106162's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

This may be a stupid question, but will this work with Vista? Also, when the Windows version is available will I find that on the download page in my account?

  December 7, 2010 - 9:32pm (Reply to #14)
martyf99's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

Yes but it still doesn't work with 4.1 and your Atv has to be jailbroken ... How do I jailbrake using a PC ... Instructions on jailbraking are for MAC users only ...

  December 8, 2010 - 5:43am
jean-francois g.69722's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

did you tried with snowbreeze expert mode ?? mine is still on 4.0

  December 8, 2010 - 10:32am (Reply to #16)
nickw.56175's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
  jean-francois g.69722 wrote:

did you tried with snowbreeze expert mode ?? mine is still on 4.0

Hi Jean-Francois G...

Any pointers on how to use / get snowbreeze please? My Apple TV is running 4.0, my PC is running Win 7 (64 bit).

Thanks in advance for any pointers...

Regards,

 

NickW

 

  December 8, 2010 - 12:35pm (Reply to #17)
martyf99's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

You can go to the following link.  All download links are available and it is well explained.
http://www.shoutpedia.com/how-to-jailbreak-with-snowbreeze-2.1-6790/

  December 8, 2010 - 3:04pm
hungl.37028's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

just download pc version, run the exe program trying to install drop down menu didn't have my apt, can't go further.Need help

i'm using window7, apt2 black with jailbreak 4.0 frimware

  December 9, 2010 - 12:51am (Reply to #19)
nickw.56175's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 14
Kudos: 0
  martinf.58175 wrote:

You can go to the following link.  All download links are available and it is well explained.

http://www.shoutpedia.com/how-to-jailbreak-with-snowbreeze-2.1-6790/

 

MartinF - thanks, I will have a go later today. Much appreciate, NickW.

  December 10, 2010 - 4:18am
techker's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 65
Kudos: 0

means your atv is not on the network ..try turning on air play.can you ssh in your device?

  December 10, 2010 - 7:20am (Reply to #21)
italianstyle's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

I just purchased this software and was very anxious to give it a try,but when I went to install it I found out it was Mac only? NOT HAPPY! hope to have a release and a guide soon for windows 7 users!