14 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  January 11, 2011 - 3:07pm
rickl.60532's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Kudos: 0

Strange...completed all as stated....upon install of aTV Flash Black...HDMI input not showing?  Light on unit blinks when remote used to hit menu, play etc...but nothing on screen.Reboot (menu/play hold) only brings up Apple logo.  Sits here for 30 min. ???Any advice?

  January 11, 2011 - 3:41pm
carlr.34847's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Have the exact same problem! However, Seas0nPass failed scripting iTunes to update, but did it manually. Now its not working, same sympoms as above.

 

  January 11, 2011 - 3:48pm (Reply to #2)
rickl.60532's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Kudos: 0

Wish I'd never gotten into this whole mess.  Now I'm wasting hours on getting something to "work" that probably won't and not due to my error.  So frustrating.  Not giving up yet.  Just tried another Apple restore....see if I can even get it working in normal Apple mode.

 

  January 11, 2011 - 4:21pm
briank.105796's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

yea same problem here... after a few tries finally got seas0npass to jailbreak and boot, but then as soon as i open atvflash to install the apps we're jailbreaking for to begin with i get a no signal! blue screen on the tv for 10 minutes, then an apple logo for 30+ minutes then i just shut it all off... i have no idea why they would release software that will jailbreak your appletv but then serves absolutely no purpose & breaks the atvflash software they develop??

  January 11, 2011 - 5:03pm
robiv8's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 19
Kudos: 0

OK Now its going!  8)The triky is! When you have the iOS 4.1 on the ATV2 then make a Update to 4.1.1After this you can make the Seas0nPass procedur.When comes the error with not restore then go to iTunes and klick with "alt" on the restore (wiederherstellung) and take the new restore ISPW.After this make the Boot TetheredDer Trick ist folgender:Macht ein Update auf die letzte Version im ATV2. Sprich iOS 4.1.1 ansonsten sagt iTunes beim Prüfen der ISPW das es nicht möglich ist.Dann normal das Jailbreaken, falls die meldung kommt das es nicht restored werden konnte dann eben Manuel in iTunes.Mit gedrückter alt Taste auf Wiederherstellen und die frisch erstellte ...restoreISPW auswählen.Wenn das fertig ist dann noch den Boot Tethered machen und die ATV Black aufspielen.Robi 

  January 11, 2011 - 5:06pm (Reply to #5)
rickl.60532's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Kudos: 0

I did do the Alt chose new ipsw file. 

Not working still.  Error 1600

  January 11, 2011 - 5:14pm
rickl.60532's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 18
Kudos: 0

OK, now got it to go all good until aTV Flash Black. 

Install successful. 

Black screen on TV.  Light on on aTV.  Blinks on remote usage.

?????????????????

  January 12, 2011 - 1:07am
tris's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

I also get Error 1600 Frown

  January 12, 2011 - 3:44am
oliverm.99557's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

Same Problem ... wasted hours!!!

Einmal hat es funktioniert, ich konnte auf nitoTV zugreifen aber nichts installieren!! Dann beim neustart nur das Apple Logo für 30 Minuten ..!! Bullshit ...!!!

  January 12, 2011 - 4:33am (Reply to #9)
ruiolmi's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

I have the same problem too! Please help us!

  January 12, 2011 - 5:20am (Reply to #10)
LutzRFrank's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
Kudos: 0

Then you failed to properly get into DFU mode - please follow the HowTo - really - step by step. Ie. the unplugging USB inbetween is very important and check when you may have th epower cord connected and when not.

  January 12, 2011 - 5:21am (Reply to #11)
LutzRFrank's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 22
Kudos: 0

really on the lastest seas0npass ?  There was an updated version tonight ...

  January 17, 2011 - 5:31pm
kerryk.17854's picture
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

@rickl.60532 make sure you are using the beta 2 flashblack.dmg. I had the same problem and it was because I was installing beta 1 which wont work with 4.2.1

  January 22, 2011 - 10:36pm
rms's picture
rms
Offline
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

I have same issue. Failed the automated script, updated manually then successful tethered boot but nothing to screen. If i reboot, apple logo indefinately. I hope it gets resolved soon.

RMS