9 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  August 20, 2011 - 7:18am
waltermorel's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 23
Kudos: 8

Remote HD install is not functionning. Could you please fix this ?

  August 20, 2011 - 8:33am
waju78's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Kudos: 0

I have the same issue.

  August 20, 2011 - 9:59pm
salvatoret.7670's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 1
Kudos: 0

The same issue!

  August 21, 2011 - 4:56am
Nioryu's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 3
Kudos: 0

Same here

  August 22, 2011 - 1:16am
UnderOath's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 2
Kudos: 0

The same!!! If you install remote HD, and not available in main menu? Right? Its fixed? Thanks!!!!

  August 22, 2011 - 6:46am
kaled's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 7
Kudos: 0

I'm also having no luck with Remote HD.

After installing, the Apple TV restarts but Remote HD doesn't work.

In the Maintenance menu it's listed as being installed, but attempting to remove it from there doesn't work either. Whilst it does say it succeeded at the removal, viewing the log lists it as not being installed and no action taken. After the removal attempt and a restart, it's still listed as installed.

  August 22, 2011 - 7:51am
waju78's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Kudos: 0

I can confirm the same Installation and removal Bugs.

  August 22, 2011 - 11:38am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,258
Kudos: 1,247

New version of Remote HD (4.3.5) with fixes for the 4.3 software is now available via Maintenance --> Manage Extras.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  August 22, 2011 - 12:47pm (Reply to #8)
waju78's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 11
Kudos: 0
  james wrote:

New version of Remote HD (4.3.5) with fixes for the 4.3 software is now available via Maintenance --> Manage Extras.

Thanks this solved my issue!