13 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  August 23, 2011 - 5:10am
d.tourtouras@gmail.com's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 15
Kudos: 0

So the maintenance extra indicated that an update was available today, any clues as to what's changed?

  August 23, 2011 - 8:24am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 13,791
Kudos: 1,151

Not much - just a minor change that should help with memory management.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  August 23, 2011 - 6:26pm
steve.waite's picture
Beta Tester
Offline
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 127
Kudos: 17

So where did the show/hide options for standard AppleTV menus go?

 

  August 24, 2011 - 9:16am (Reply to #3)
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 13,791
Kudos: 1,151
  stevew.9929 wrote:

So where did the show/hide options for standard AppleTV menus go?

 

It's been dropped for now as it's not currently supported in the new 4.3 version.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  August 24, 2011 - 9:21am (Reply to #4)
steve.waite's picture
Beta Tester
Offline
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 127
Kudos: 17
  james wrote:

It's been dropped for now as it's not currently supported in the new 4.3 version.

Thanks for the reply.

Steve

  August 28, 2011 - 3:44pm
ciscosurplus's picture
Beta Tester
Offline
Joined: Jun 2011
Posts: 12
Kudos: 0

Any idea when this will be back, I hid some menus I dont use often to make it mrs proof, after update I cant get them back! short of a factory reset any idea?

  August 28, 2011 - 4:39pm
mfhines's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

^ ditto to above. Or can we downgrade to the old Maintenance make the changes and upgrade.

  August 29, 2011 - 9:04am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 13,791
Kudos: 1,151

Unfortuantely there's no way to downgrade, but you can restore the menus manually.

  1. Connect via SFTP (http://support.firecore.com/entries/316002-con...)
  2. Locate the /Applications/AppleTV.app/Appliances (Disabled) folder.
  3. Drag .frappliance folders from that folder into the normal Appliances folder.
  4. Restart Lowtide through the Maintenance --> Settings menu.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  August 29, 2011 - 9:09am
mfhines's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

Fantastic, thanks for the heads up.

  August 29, 2011 - 9:36am
K1215H's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Kudos: 0

So would that be the revers if we wanted to hide them?

  August 29, 2011 - 9:37am (Reply to #10)
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 13,791
Kudos: 1,151
  K1215H wrote:

So would that be the revers if we wanted to hide them?

Yes, as long as you're not running the latest 4.3 software.

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  August 29, 2011 - 9:38am
K1215H's picture
Offline
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 19
Kudos: 0

Ahh, running 4.3. Oh well

  August 29, 2011 - 9:39am
mfhines's picture
Offline
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 8
Kudos: 0

When I hid these I didnt know about overflow... but IMO its a superior option to outright hiding. The menu items are tucked inside the Overflow Menu, so they are accessible, but out of the way.

 

But yes, it seems to work popping the other appliances into that disabled folder. Restart lowtide after moving them. (edit: right... unless you are running 4.3)