6 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  February 12, 2012 - 2:30pm
brazilmma's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

I see 1.3 added support for advanced remote commands. Anyone know what these are or how to use them? I'd love to have more options on the remote... ESPECIALLY dying for a skip ahead 30 seconds, skip back 10 seconds command.

Help?

Thanks!

  February 14, 2012 - 10:14am
brazilmma's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

No one knows anything about this, not even Firecore support?

  February 16, 2012 - 10:34am
brazilmma's picture
Offline
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 4
Kudos: 0

Just got this email back from support:

Hi, these commands can be used when using 3rd party remotes (such as the Harmony One) that feature additional buttons beyond the 7 buttons on the normal AppleTV remote.

Commands can be programmed through the normal Settings --> General --> Remotes menu.

  February 17, 2012 - 9:31am (Reply to #3)
nicaaw_'s picture
Translator
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
Kudos: 0

deleted

  February 17, 2012 - 10:22am
itimpi's picture
Moderator
Offline
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 2,073
Kudos: 117

This is nothing to do with FireCore but is standard Apple functionality.

What device have you told the Harmony One to control? If you have not done that then I would not expect holding down a key would transmit anything. If you have told the Harmony One to control an Apple TV device then it should just work.

I AM A USER - NOT A FIRECORE EMPLOYEE

  February 17, 2012 - 10:47am (Reply to #5)
nicaaw_'s picture
Translator
Offline
Joined: Jan 2012
Posts: 13
Kudos: 0

deleted