14 posts / 0 new / Last post
#1  January 12, 2013 - 3:32am
TKMAXX's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 155
Kudos: 0

Hi,

Thankls for the update guys, glad were still seeing developments.

I've upgraded today to 2.1, glad I can now hide search and library from the menu!

All of my movies now show a play or pause symbol in the top right hand corner of the file/metadata. I hate this and have watched indicators disabled. Is this a bug with watched indicators or a new feature?

If the latter, please provide a turn off option as I cant stand it!

Thanks.

  January 12, 2013 - 5:55am
joseph .7360's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 170
Kudos: 0

I installed 2.1 When I go to do the maintenance and player updates, nothing is updating. Should I reinstall 2.1 and try again?

 

  January 12, 2013 - 6:34am (Reply to #2)
TKMAXX's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 155
Kudos: 0
  joseph .7360 wrote:

I installed 2.1 When I go to do the maintenance and player updates, nothing is updating. Should I reinstall 2.1 and try again?  

If you have 'installed' 2.1, there is nothing to upgrade to!!!

Thanks for the help!

TKMAXX

  January 12, 2013 - 10:00am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,094
Kudos: 1,206
  TKMAXX wrote:

Hi,

Thankls for the update guys, glad were still seeing developments.

I've upgraded today to 2.1, glad I can now hide search and library from the menu!

All of my movies now show a play or pause symbol in the top right hand corner of the file/metadata. I hate this and have watched indicators disabled. Is this a bug with watched indicators or a new feature?

If the latter, please provide a turn off option as I cant stand it!

Thanks.

Hmm, those are watched indicators which should respect the setting found in Media > Settings > General.

Do you have this set to list or grid only by chance?

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  January 12, 2013 - 10:47am
joseph .7360's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 170
Kudos: 0

When I go to About -it shows 2.0.0   When I go into Maintenance, I see Update for Maintenance and Media Player, although when they are highlighted, in the left hand corner for version #'s it shows 2.1 then another # for each. So I guess I am wondering, if I am updated, why am I getting the update messages. Thanks.

 

  January 12, 2013 - 11:09am (Reply to #5)
TKMAXX's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 155
Kudos: 0
  james wrote:

Hmm, those are watched indicators which should respect the setting found in Media > Settings > General.

Do you have this set to list or grid only by chance?

Hi James. I'm in grid view.

Watched indicators are definitely set to off in the settings menu. I've even tried turning the watched indicators on and off again to see if that triggers anything but no luck.

Cheers.

Thanks for the help!

TKMAXX

  January 14, 2013 - 11:02am
TKMAXX's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 155
Kudos: 0

Someone else reporting this now James.

Cheers.

Thanks for the help!

TKMAXX

  January 18, 2013 - 7:47pm
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,094
Kudos: 1,206

Looking into it...

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  January 23, 2013 - 10:57am
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,094
Kudos: 1,206

This has been fixed in Media 2.1-408 which was just released. :)

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  January 23, 2013 - 12:33pm
TKMAXX's picture
Offline
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 155
Kudos: 0

Confirmed. Much better view (in my opinion of course!) Wink

Thanks James.

Thanks for the help!

TKMAXX

  January 23, 2013 - 1:35pm
joseph .7360's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 170
Kudos: 0

Still have a question. I show all the current update #'s when I am in maintenance but update all, media player-update and maintenance-update messages are still there. Any suggestions?

 

  January 23, 2013 - 2:27pm (Reply to #11)
james's picture
Staff
Offline
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 14,094
Kudos: 1,206
  joseph .7360 wrote:

Still have a question. I show all the current update #'s when I am in maintenance but update all, media player-update and maintenance-update messages are still there. Any suggestions?

 

Just hit 'Update All' and you should be good to go!

Infuse 6 for iOS and Apple TV is now available!

  January 23, 2013 - 4:28pm
joseph .7360's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 170
Kudos: 0

Have done that.  Will try again and let you know.

  January 24, 2013 - 5:01am
joseph .7360's picture
Offline
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 170
Kudos: 0

I hit update all. It did the low tide reset. Update all and update for each item mentioned  still are the the screen.